Testimonials

We know that we are good at what we do, that’s why we have so many people use our service time and time again!

We work hard to make this happen, but you do not have to take our word for it.

Check out what some of our customers are saying about us below.

On Yell.com

GillianR-67

Sara and Don are fantastic animal-carers. My cat, Erik, has to be medicated twice a day but that was no problem for them and he loved his time there – even reluctant to leave his warm, spacious kennel to come home! I recommend them very highly for their dedication and genuine love of animals.
Gillian Rennie-Dunkerley

 

JudyW-25

My mum has used this kennels over the years and has always been very grateful for the care that both she and the dogs have received. More recently I have been very impressed by their warmth, flexibility and genuine concern for the animals. They care for the well being of the dogs, both physically and mentally, and will go the extra mile to ensure everyone is happy and safe. Thank you.

You can check out more of our Yell.com reviews by visiting our business page or using this link.

Goldbrook Boarding Kennels & Cattery
5.0
Based on 7 reviews
powered by Facebook
Claire Keen
Claire Keen
2020-11-10T15:07:44+0000
Great place and amazing owners who have taken great care of our cats & dog. Will use them for all breaks even the... staycations we must have now. #supportsmallbuisnesses #inittogetherread more
Katy Griffiths
Katy Griffiths
2020-02-22T18:14:15+0000
Thank you for looking after our 2 German Shepherds, we found you very friendly and professional, they will be back next... month. we are very pleased with goldbrook how they look after our family friendly German Shepherds, 1 is quite hyperactive and gold brook have no problem with him, we know rex can be a handful but goldbrook handle him very well. see you all soonread more
Fran Weaver
Fran Weaver
2019-09-10T13:35:56+0000
Picked up my Beagle, Hunter, yesterday after the first time at this kennels. It definitely won’t be the last time! The... owners are so friendly and accommodating. The grounds are lovely and the perfect setting for the kennels! Really great price too. I feel Hunter was very happy and comfortable here! We’ll be back! Thanks so much!read more
Sarah Louise Murrie
Sarah Louise Murrie
2019-06-19T07:41:46+0000
Great kennels, lovely owners. My dog is always excited when we pull up. They are also very good value for money.
Amy Hoddy
Amy Hoddy
2018-12-24T11:18:02+0000
Our 2 huskies have just returned from Kennels and we can honestly say they were looked after so well. 100% Top kennels... and will definitely have them look after our dogs again. Can’t thank you enoughread more
Phil Ashton
Phil Ashton
2018-09-20T13:52:12+0000
Very nice people who really care for the animals in their care.
Ed Adkins
Ed Adkins
2018-02-24T16:54:47+0000
Excellent - our two Jack Russells love coming here!

Google Reviews

Jeannette Walpole
★ ★ ★ ★ ★ 3 weeks ago
Another totally fantastic stay for our dogs with Don and Sara at Goldbrook kennels.
We have been using Goldbrook since Don and Sara took over the kennels c 6 years ago having found them by chance and being super impressed by both of them. Their obvious love of dogs, knowledge, friendliness as well as the kennels themselves, are second to none.
We are especially impressed how Don and Sara make time to give cuddles and to walk each dog every day. This is especially important to us as our dogs settle after their walk. Also extremely important and welcomed by us is that each kennel block has a large private enclosed outside grass area attached to it, not just one exercise yard shared by all residents in turn.
At home our dogs have the freedom of our garden and house all day after their morning walk. At Goldbrook they really do have the nearest home from home we, Don and Sara can provide them with. They have their own kennels, breakfast, a walk, a large private grass run to play and sit out in all day long, supper and lots of cuddles.
Extremely happy and contented dogs on our return, if a little reluctant to come home today! We and our dogs could not recommend Don, Sara and Goldbrook kennel facilities more highly.
Jeanette
Christopher Tyler

★ ★ ★ ★ ★ 2 months ago
Took our Collie today so we could get on with some jobs at home. He was made very welcome, as we were. He must have had a good day and is currently fast asleep. Booked for a few more odd days as well as odd weeks. Very impressed

You can check out more of our Google Reviews by visiting our business page or using this link.